Eurasian Resources Group

Eurasian Resources Group (ERG) is a leading diversified natural resources group with integrated mining, processing, energy, logistics, and marketing operations. The Group operates in 15 countries and is a major employer in the industry. In 2019, Eurasian Resources Group celebrates its five-year anniversary and the Group also marks 25 years of its business in Kazakhstan.

 

ERG is the world’s largest high-carbon ferrochrome producer by chrome content and one of the largest producers of alumina and iron ore products in Eurasia. It is the only producer of high-grade aluminium in Kazakstan. The Group is also among the principal copper and cobalt producers.

 

ERG represents one third of the metals and mining industry in the Republic of Kazakhstan. It is also a key power supplier and a large railway operator in Central Asia. ERG manages production entities in Kazakhstan that are among the nation’s foremost enterprises, including Kazchrome, SSGPO, Kazakhstan Aluminium Smelter (KAS), Aluminium of Kazakhstan, Eurasian Energy Corporation, Shubarkol Komir, Transportation Group TransCom, 3- Energoortalyk and ERGService.

 

In Africa ERG mines and processes copper and cobalt ore and has also recently launched the Metalkol Roan Tailings Reclamation (RTR) project, a major tailings reprocessing operation in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The Group has further development projects in thermal coal, manganese, platinum, bauxite and fluorspar in South Africa, Zimbabwe, Mali and Mozambique. ERG controls its own supply chain on the continent through its company Sabot, a North-South Corridor logistics specialist.

 

In the State of Bahia in Brazil, ERG is pioneering an integrated mining and logistics project comprising the Pedra de Ferro iron ore mine, the Porto Sul deep-water port and the associated new FIOL broad-gauge railway.

 

ERG is a founding member of the Global Battery Alliance launched on the platform of the World Economic Forum and dedicated to ensuring that there is an ethical and sustainable global supply chain for the lithium-ion batteries that help power the Fourth Industrial Revolution and a low carbon economy, through electric vehicles, renewable energy technologies and smartphones.

ERG’s copper smelter, Chambishi Metals PLC, is a major enterprise in Zambia and a world’s leading producer.
ERG continues development of Pedra de Ferro project, a 18mtpa iron ore production complex located in Brazil.
 

The Company also has a number of development projects in coal, manganese, bauxite, platinum and fluorspar across the African continent, embracing the Republic of South Africa, Zimbabwe, Mali and Mozambique.

The Founders of the Group, Members of the Board:

Dr. Alexander Machkevitch - is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of ERG S.a.r.l.

Mr. Alijan Ibragimov - Member of the Board of Directors, ERG S.a.r.l.

Mr. Patokh Chodiev - Member of the Board of Directors, ERG S.a.r.l.

Members of the Board, representatives of the Kazakhstan Government, which owns 40% shares of the Company:

Mr. Bakhyt Sultanov - Minister of trade and integration of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Mr. Beibut Atamkulov - Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Eurasian Resources Group

Eurasian Resources Group (ERG) является одной из ведущих в мире и наиболее диверсифицированных компаний в сфере добычи и переработки природных ресурсов, имея также полностью интегрированные энергетические, транспортные и маркетинговые операции. Группа представлена в 15 странах мира на четырех континентах и является одним из крупнейших работодателей в отрасли. В 2019 году Eurasian Resources Group отмечает 25-летний юбилей своего бизнеса в Казахстане, а головному офису управляющей компании в Люксембурге исполняется 5 лет.

 

ERG – мировой лидер в производстве высокоуглеродистого феррохрома по содержанию хрома и один из крупнейших поставщиков железной руды и алюминиевой продукции в Евразийском регионе. Это единственный производитель алюминия высоких марок в Казахстане. Группа также входит в число главных поставщиков меди и кобальта.

 

ERG – это треть горно-металлургического комплекса Республики Казахстан, а также один из ключевых поставщиков электроэнергии и крупный железнодорожный оператор в Центральной Азии. В Казахстане расположены такие важнейшие предприятия Группы, как ТНК «Казхром», «Соколовско-Сарбайское горно-обогатительное производственное объединение» (ССГПО), «Алюминий Казахстана», «Казахстанский электролизный завод» (КЭЗ), «Евроазиатская энергетическая корпорация» (ЕЭК), «Шубарколь комир», Транспортная группа «ТрансКом», «3-Энергоорталык» и ERG Service.

 

В Демократической Республике Конго ERG представлена предприятиями по добыче и обработке медной и кобальтовой руды, включая Metalkol Roan Tailings Reclamation (RTR), масштабный проект по переработке отвалов производства, накопившихся в результате предыдущих операций в районе расположения данной производственной площадки. Медеплавильный завод ERG, Chambishi Metals PLC, является ведущим предприятием в Замбии. Это один из крупных мировых производителей и единственное предприятие в мире, которое выпускает медь и кобальт, торгующиеся на Лондонской бирже металлов.

 

Также у компании есть проекты по выпуску угля, марганца, платины, бокситов и флюорита в различных странах Африканского континента, включая Южно-Африканскую республику, Зимбабве, Мали и Мозамбик. В Бразилии ERG продолжает развивать проект Pedra de Ferro, интегрированный добывающий и логистический комплекс по производству железной руды мощностью 20 млн тонн в год.

 

ERG – партнер-учредитель Глобального альянса для сектора аккумуляторных батарей, проекта, созданного на платформе Всемирного экономического форума, и работающего над внедрением практик устойчивого, ответственного и инклюзивного развития в цепочках создания стоимости для быстрорастущих секторов электромобилей и гаджетов.

Металлургический комбинат по производству меди ERG, Chambishi Metals PLC, является крупнейшим предприятием в Замбии и ведущим мировым производителем.
ERG продолжает разработку проекта «Pedra de Ferro»железорудного производственного комплекса мощностью 18 млн. тонн в год, расположенного в Бразилии.
 

Ряд проектов Компании по разработке месторождений угля, марганца, бокситов, платины и флюорита на африканском континенте охватывают Южно-Африканскую Республику, Зимбабве, Мали и Мозамбик.

Учредители Группы, Совета Директоров:

д-р Александр Машкевич - председатель совета директоров, ERG S.a.r.l.

г-н Алиджан Ибрагимов - член совета директоров, ERG S.a.r.l.

г-н Патох Шодиев - член совета директоров, ERG S.a.r.l.

Члены Совета менеджеров, Представители Правительства Республики Казахстан, которое владеет 40% долей Компании:

г-н Бахыт Султанов - министр торговли и интеграции Республики Казахстан

г-н Бейбут Атамкулов - министр индустрии и инфраструктурного развития Республики Казахстан