Subscribe to our newsletter



We use cookies to provide you with a better experience when browsing our website. If you continue to browse the site without changing your settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more information about how we use cookies, click here.

Our business

Eurasian Resources Group

Eurasian Resources Group S.a.r.l. («ERG»), which is registered in Luxembourg, is a leading diversified natural resources company with the integrated mining, processing, energy, logistics and marketing operations. In 2014 the Company has celebrated its 20-year anniversary.

Today ERG is the world's largest ferrochrome producer by chrome content and one of the key producers of iron ore and alumina worldwide. Eurasian Resources Group has a portfolio of production assets and development projects on four continents, being one of the major employers in the industry. Globally the Group is represented by over 80.000 employees.

In the Republic of Kazakhstan the Company has always been a pillar of economic growth. Today ERG represents more than 4% of that country’s GDP and about one third of its metals & mining industry. It is also a principal supplier of electricity there. Kazchrome, SSGPO, Aluminum of Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan Aluminum Smelter (KAS), Eurasian Energy Corporation (EEC), Shubarkol Komir and ENRC Logistics are among the Group’s major assets in the Republic.

In the Democratic Republic of Congo ERG mines copper and cobalt and processes the ore at Boss Mining, Frontier and Comide. A number of other development and near-production assets are also located in the DRC.

ERG’s copper smelter, Chambishi Metals PLC, is a major enterprise in Zambia and a world’s leading producer.

ERG continues development of Pedra de Ferro project, a 20mtpa iron ore production complex located in Brazil.

The Company also has a number of development projects in coal,
manganese, bauxite, platinum and fluorspar across the African
continent, embracing the Republic of South Africa, Zimbabwe, Mali and Mozambique.

Mr. Benedikt Sobotka is the Chief Executive Officer of ERG S.a.r.l.,

Alexander Machkevitch is the Chairman
of the Board of Directors of ERG S.a.r.l.

The Founders of the Group:

Dr.Alexander Machkevitch

Chairman of the Board of Directors,
ERG S.a.r.l.

Mr. Alijan Ibragimov

Member of the Board
of Directors, ERG S.a.r.l.

Mr. Patokh Chodiev

Member of the Board of Directors,
ERG S.a.r.l.

Members of the Board, representatives of the Kazakhstan Government, which owns 40% shares of the Company:

Mr. Bakhyt Sultanov

Minister of Finance of the
Republic of Kazakhstan.

Mr. Beibut Atamkulov

Minister of Defense and Aerospace Industry

Подпишитесь на нашу новостную рассылку



Мы используем файлы cookie, чтобы улучшать качество взаимодействия пользователей с нашим сайтом и персонализировать его содержимое. Продолжая использовать наш веб-сайт без изменения настроек, Вы соглашаетесь на использование нами файлов cookie. С дополнительными сведениями о том, как мы используем файлы cookie, можно ознакомиться здесь.

О компании

Eurasian Resources Group

Компания Eurasian Resources Group S.a.r.l. («ERG»), зарегистрированная в Люксембурге, является ведущей диверсифицированной компанией в сфере добычи и разработке природных ресурсов. В 2014 году Компания отпраздновала 20-летний юбилей.

На сегодняшний день Eurasian Resources Group является самым крупным производителем феррохрома, а также одним из основных производителей железной руды и глинозема в мире. Производственные активы Eurasian Resources Group и проекты по разработке месторождений охватывают четыре континента, Компания также является крупнейшим работодателем отрасли. В мире Группа представлена более чем 80 000 сотрудников.

Активы в Республике Казахстан всегда были приоритетными для Компании. На сегодняшний день ERG представляет более 4% ВВП этой страны и около трети ее металлургической и горнодобывающей промышленности. Она также является основным поставщиком электроэнергии в стране. АО «ТНК «Казхром», АО «ССГПО», АО «Алюминий Казахстана», АО «Казахстанский электролизный завод» (АО «КЭЗ»), АО «Евроазиатская энергетическая корпорация» (АО «ЕЭК»), АО «Шубарколь Комир» и Транспортная Группа «ТрансКом» являются основными активами Группы в республике.

В Демократической Республике Конго ERG добывает медь и кобальт, а также перерабатывает руду на предприятиях Boss Mining, Frontier и Comide. Ряд других горнодобывающих активов и расположенных вблизи них перерабатывающих мощностей также располагаются в Демократической Республике Конго.

Металлургический комбинат по производству меди ERG, Chambishi Metals PLC, является крупнейшим предприятием в Замбии и ведущим мировым производителем.

ERG продолжает разработку проекта «Pedra de Ferro», железорудного производственного комплекса мощностью 20 млн. тонн в год, расположенного в Бразилии.

Ряд проектов Компании по разработке месторождений угля, марганца, бокситов, платины и флюорита на
африканском континенте охватывают Южно-Африканскую Республику, Зимбабве, Мали и Мозамбик.

Главным исполнительным директором ERG
S.a.r.l. является г-н Бенедикт Соботка

д-р Александр Машкевич является
Председателем Совета менеджеров ERG S.a.r.l.

Учредители Группы:

д-р Александр Машкевич

Председатель совета
менеджеров, ERG S.a.r.l.

г-н Алиджан Ибрагимов

Член совета менеджеров,
ERG S.a.r.l.

г-н Патох Шодиев

Член совета менеджеров,
ERG S.a.r.l.

Члены Совета менеджеров, Представители Правительства Республики Казахстан, которое владеет 40% долей Компании:

г-н Бахыт Султанов

Министр финансов Республики
Казахстан

г-н Бейбут Атамкулов

Министр оборонной и аэрокосмической промышленности Республики Казахстан