Supervisory Board

Mr Shukhrat Ibragimov

Chairman of the Supervisory Board – Member of the Board of Directors, ERG S.a.r.l.

Mr Shukhrat Ibragimov graduated from the European Business School London (EBS London) and the Beijing Language and Culture University (BLCU). Mr Ibragimov has spent ten years working on ERG operational sites, and has taken part in various areas of the Group’s business. This has given him significant experience with one of the world's largest mining companies, and in-depth knowledge of industrial process control, managing financial flows and strategic development.

While heading ERG's Business Development Department from 2015 to 2021, Mr Ibragimov was responsible for production planning and the development of customer relations. He was instrumental in developing and launching several ERG projects in Kazakhstan and abroad, including collaborations with various Chinese companies. One of these projects is Metalkol RTR, the world's second largest cobalt producer and a major copper producer; as well as BAMIN, ERG's integrated iron ore mining and logistics project in Brazil.

Since 2021, Mr Ibragimov has been a member of ERG’s Board of Managers and its Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Sustainable Development and M&A Committee.

Satzhan N. Temirgaliyev

Supervisory Board member – Group Chief Financial Officer

Satzhan Temirgaliyev obtained a bachelor's degree in Economics from the University of Hacettepe in Ankara (Turkey) and a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Oxford (UK). He is a Certified Public Accountant, USA (CPA license No 2269, Alaska) and a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA).

He came to the Group from the London office of the Big Four’s audit firm in 2009. He headed the Department of Strategic and Financial Projects and temporarily headed the financial function in Africa, and then the Department of Strategic Planning and Analysis of Investments in ENRC plc. In 2013, he was appointed to the position of the Deputy Chief Financial Officer of the Group. In late 2014, he joined Sokolov-Sarybai Mining Production Association JSC as Vice President for the Economy, Finance and Business Transformation. On July 1, 2016, he was appointed to the position of Deputy Chairman of the Board for Finance of Eurasian Group LLP.

On July 1, 2017, he held the post of First Deputy Chief Financial Officer of the Group. Since April 2, 2018, Satzhan Temirgaliyev has been appointed Chief Financial Officer of the Group.

Dmitry Melnikov

Supervisory Board member – CLO of the Group

Dmitry graduated from the Lomonosov Moscow State University (Faculty of Law) with a degree in law (Civil Law Disciplines Department) and obtained the Master of Laws (LL.M.) at the University of Virginia, USA; further he passed Ph.D. defense and obtained a degree of Candidate of Legal Sciences (Ph.D.) at the Russian State Institute of Intellectual Property (RGIIS).

His professional career was directly linked to Cleary Gottlieb international law firm, where Dmitry Melnikov specialized in transactions on mergers and acquisitions, financing and integrated support for business.

Since 2014, Dmitry Melnikov works at ERG – first as the Executive Director on International Law and M&A and as the Chief Legal Officer of the Group since 2016.

СSince 2016, he is a member of the Executive Committee of ERG as well.